SIGN UP NOW!
It's FREE!

Create a Profile and Start Networking with HR Professionals
Register Now - It's Free Registration info
 
Member Content
Blogs | Questions | Files | Events | HR Groups | Members


  • Upcoming Events
  • Past Events
  • Public Events

More Virtual Conferences

Upcoming Conference
24 April - 25 April 2014

Rewards and Recognition

Upcoming Conference
29 April - 30 April 2014

Quality of Hire

Upcoming Conference
5 May - 6 May 2014

Performance Management

My Events
View and edit your current events.
Add Event

Click the "add event" button to create a listing for your event

Advertise Here

Social Networking and Sharing

What are “Contacts”?
“Contacts” are the HR.com members you have connected with and allowed access to view your profile.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What happens when I send a request to someone asking to add them as a contact?
A message will be sent to their HR.com inbox letting them know that you would like to add them as a contact. They may choose to accept or decline. You will be notified of their response.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What happens when I agree to add someone as a contact?
They will now be able to view your profile and you will be able to view theirs. You will also be able to make notes on the person and send them private messages via HR.com.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What is “Notes on this Person”?
This function enables you to keep PRIVATE notes on an individual. They will never be able to view the notes that you have made on them.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What is “Add to Contacts”?
Use this button to send a request to an individual asking them to be added to your contact list.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What is “Report Abuse”?
If you feel that an individual is making hateful, disruptive or inappropriate comments or contributions, then we encourage you to report them by clicking on “Report Abuse”.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What does the “Introduce this Contact” button do?
This is an introduction function that allows you to introduce a contact connected with you to another contact that you are connected with. 
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What does “Send Message to This Contact” mean?
This allows you to send a private message to a particular contact. To send a message check the box next to the individual or individual’s names and click “Send Message to This Contact”.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What does “Remove” mean?
You can use this button to remove a contact from your contact list. A message will be sent to the person indicating that you have removed them from your list.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What happens when I click on “Accept Marked Request”?
The person who has requested to add you to their contact list will be notified that you have accepted their request. They will now be able to view your profile and you will be able to view theirs.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What happens when I click on “Decline Marked Request”?
The person who has requested to add you to their contact list will receive a message letting them know that you have declined their request. You will not be able to view their profile and they will not be able to view yours.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

 
What happens when I “Cancel Marked Requests”?
If you have sent out a contact request and wish to cancel it, you can do so my clicking on the box next to the contact and then clicking on cancel marked request. The contact request will then be removed from the individual’s inbox.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What do I use the "Invite" feature for?
This tool allows you to invite your colleagues and friends in HR to join the HR.com community. Simply enter their name, their email address and a personal message telling them about what a fantastic resource HR.com is!
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

How do I create a new group?
To suggest a new group, click on the “Suggest a New Group” button. When you suggest a group, you automatically become the Group Manager. New groups need to be approved by HR.com. If approved, you will be notified.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

What if I suggest a group that is already in existence?
HR.com will run a search to see if a similar group to the one you suggested already exists. If it does then we will notify you by email and cancel your request to start a new group.
more info http://www.hr.com/portals/hrcom/membertraining/videobutton.jpg

Back to FAQ


Sitemap   |   Advertise With Us