What are “Contacts”?
“Contacts” are the HR.com members you have connected with and allowed access to view your profile.
What happens when I send a request to someone asking to add them as a contact?
A message will be sent to their HR.com inbox letting them know that you would like to add them as a contact. They may choose to accept or decline. You will be notified of their response.
What happens when I agree to add someone as a contact?
They will now be able to view your profile and you will be able to view theirs. You will also be able to make notes on the person and send them private messages via HR.com.
What is “Notes on this Person”?
This function enables you to keep PRIVATE notes on an individual. They will never be able to view the notes that you have made on them.
What is “Add to Contacts”?
Use this button to send a request to an individual asking them to be added to your contact list.
What is “Report Abuse”?
If you feel that an individual is making hateful, disruptive or inappropriate comments or contributions, then we encourage you to report them by clicking on “Report Abuse”.
What does the “Introduce this Contact” button do?
This is an introduction function that allows you to introduce a contact connected with you to another contact that you are connected with.
What does “Send Message to This Contact” mean?
This allows you to send a private message to a particular contact. To send a message check the box next to the individual or individual’s names and click “Send Message to This Contact”.
What does “Remove” mean?
You can use this button to remove a contact from your contact list. A message will be sent to the person indicating that you have removed them from your list.
What happens when I click on “Accept Marked Request”?
The person who has requested to add you to their contact list will be notified that you have accepted their request. They will now be able to view your profile and you will be able to view theirs.
What happens when I click on “Decline Marked Request”?
The person who has requested to add you to their contact list will receive a message letting them know that you have declined their request. You will not be able to view their profile and they will not be able to view yours.
What happens when I “Cancel Marked Requests”?
If you have sent out a contact request and wish to cancel it, you can do so my clicking on the box next to the contact and then clicking on cancel marked request. The contact request will then be removed from the individual’s inbox.
What do I use the "Invite" feature for?
This tool allows you to invite your colleagues and friends in HR to join the HR.com community. Simply enter their name, their email address and a personal message telling them about what a fantastic resource HR.com is!
How do I create a new group?
To suggest a new group, click on the “Suggest a New Group
” button. When you suggest a group, you automatically become the Group Manager. New groups need to be approved by HR.com. If approved, you will be notified.
What if I suggest a group that is already in existence?
HR.com will run a search to see if a similar group to the one you suggested already exists. If it does then we will notify you by email and cancel your request to start a new group.